Dundalk Community Theatre Presents 'Titanic: The Musical'

The DCT production, which coincides with the centennial year of the sinking of the Titanic while it was on its maiden voyage, runs Oct. 26 through Nov. 4.

Dundalk Community Theatre, in residence at the Dundalk campus of The Community College of Baltimore County, will present its production of Titanic: The Musical for six performances beginning Oct. 26.

The theater group will bring Titanic to the local stage in the year that marks the centennial of the sinking of the legendary (and reportedly unsinkable) ship.

Titanic introduces the audience to the stories of the third-class immigrants who boarded the ship on its maiden voyage hoping to start a new and better life in America and the second-class passengers who dreamed of becoming infamous like their first-class counterparts, according to a statement from theater officials.

The captivating story won Tony Awards for Best Book and Best Score, as well as Best Musical of 1997 for writers Peter Stone and Maury Veston, according to theater officials.

Director Tom Wyatt will be assisted by musical director/conductor Ross Scott Rawlings, who returns to DCT after many years.

Cast members include Perry Alexion of Fulton (R.H. Rogers/John Thayer), John Amato of Perry Hall (Captain Smith), Steve Antonsen of Joppatowne (Thomas Andrews), Connor J. Applegarth of Timonium (The Steward in Training), Rick Arnold of Towson (J.J. Astor/Carlson), Paul Ballard of Baltimore (Isidor Strauss), Ricky Blaha of Glen Burnie (Latimer), Jeff Burch of Baltimore (Guggenheim/Hartley), Sue Centurelli of Bel Air (Charlotte Cardoza), Sarah Chrzanowski of Baltimore (Eleanor Widener), Kristen Cooley of Baltimore (Kate Murphey), Allison Comotto of Towson (Kate Mullins), Gino Cordoni of Baltimore (Steward), Gary Dieter (Officer Pitman) a Helen Hayes Nominee for his portrayal of Sparky in Toby's production of Forever Plaid, Elisa Dugan of Cockeysville (Mme Aubert), Greg Dohmeier of Parkville (First Officer Murdoch), Ken Ewing of Dundalk (Charles Clarke), Stuart Goldstone of Baltimore (Fred Fleet),  Chuck Graham of Baltimore (Harold Bride), Rachel Hester of Baltimore (Madeline Astor), Brian M Kehoe of Baltimore (Hitchens), Braden Lott of Bel Air (Jack Thayer), Madeline Meister of Parkville, Patrick Martyn of Baltimore (Edgar Beane), Paula Montrie of Baltimore (Ida Straus),  Julie Parrish of Abingdon (Kate McGowan), Holly Pasciullo of Baltimore (Alice Beane), Lisa Pastella-Young (Mrs. Thayer), Will Poxon of Crofton (Officer Lightoller) , Kevin Connell Muth of Baltimore (Henry Etches), Roger Schulman of Baltimore (George Widener), Rob Tucker of Belcamp(Fred Barrett), Lauren Lowell of Baltimore (Stewardess), Jake Stuart Perry Hall (Jim Farrell), and Jennifer Viets of Halethorpe (Caroline Neville).

The award-winning musical will run Oct. 26, 27 and 28, and Nov. 2, 3 and 4. Curtain time is at 8 p.m. Friday and Saturday and 3 p.m. on Sunday.

Tickets cost $23 for adults, $20 for senior citizens and $15 for students, DCT actors and children ages 12 and under.

Season ticket subscriptions, which include tickets to upcoming productions of The 1940s Radio Show and Chess, are still available.

For tickets and more information, call 443-840-2787.

Patrons requiring special accommodations are urged to notify the Box Office at least two weeks in advance. The CCBC Box Office is open between 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. Tuesday through Friday. Reservations can also be made by visiting www.ccbcmd.edu/performingarts/dct.html.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »