Dundalk Chamber Names Outstanding Teachers

Selected southeast Baltimore County educators will be honored at a dinner April 25 at Martin's East.

The Dundalk Chamber of Commerce on Monday announced its annual Teachers Recognition Award winners.

The business organization named Cathy Cunningham (Charlesmont Elementary School), Jason Adams (General John Stricker Middle), Nancy Yetter (Dundalk High) and Thelma Jachelski (Dundalk campus, The Community College of Baltimore County) its 2013 outstanding teachers of southeast Baltimore County.

Tickets and sponsorship opportunities are available for the recognition event set for 5 to 8:30 p.m. April 25, at Martin's East.

The Sparrows Point High School steel drum band will perform during the cash bar cocktail hour.

Tickets to the event cost $40. Chamber leaders invite all residents to join the celebration of southeast Baltimore County's outstanding teachers.

All nominees will receive a certificate and complimentary dinner, according to a statement from the chamber.

Donations are also being accepted for teacher gift baskets.

Sponsors already lined up to help fund the event include The Community College of Baltimore County and Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center (Platinum level) and Bay-Vanguard Federal Savings Bank, North American Millwright and the Boulevard Diner (Bronze level).

To order tickets, arrange the donation of gift basket items or to discuss sponsorship opportunities, contact Chamber office manager Dotty Cristy, 410-284-3700 or dotty@dundalkchamberofcommerce.org.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »